NGV TEMPORARY CLOSURE

From our team here at NGV, we’d like to express our very best wishes to our community at this time.

Due to the evolving nature of COVID-19 and after following closely the State and Federal Government’s advice, we have extended the NGV’s temporary closure until 30 June.

If you have pre-purchased tickets for current exhibitions or upcoming programs, our team will be in contact with you shortly to arrange full refunds.

We encourage you to visit our website and follow #NGVEveryDay on social media for updates and daily inspiration.

We are very grateful for the loyalty and understanding of the NGV community and wish everyone well during this time.

Melbourne Design Week

In Absence: Yhonnie Scarce And Edition Office

Presented by NGV

Sorry you missed this one!
Free entry
NGV International
Grollo Equiset Garden

EXHIBITION TIMES: 12–22 MAR, 10AM–5PM DAILY
The 5th annual NGV Architecture Commission In Absence is a collaboration between contemporary artist and Kokatha and Nukunu women Yhonnie Scarce and Melbourne architecture studio Edition Office. In Absence is an architectural installation that invites audiences to better understand the fallacy of the premise of Terra Nullius, which declared Australia as an emptiness awaiting ownership, by revealing and celebrating over 3000 generations of Indigenous design, industry and agriculture.

Please note: this exhibition will end in April 2020.

Thu 12 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Fri 13 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Sat 14 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Sun 15 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Mon 16 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Tue 17 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Wed 18 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Thu 19 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Fri 20 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Sat 21 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Sun 22 Mar, 10am–5pm (Past)

Free entry
NGV International
Grollo Equiset Garden
You might also like